top of page

Board of Supervisors

Regular Monthly Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM with the

exception of the June meeting which will be held the 1st Tuesday at 7:00 PM.

Supervisor Meetings and Work Session Meetings are being held at the Raccoon Township Municipal Offices at 1234 State Route 18, Aliquippa PA 15001 with the exception

Work Session Meeting will be held the 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM if needed.

Edward Malloy



Serving Since 2008

Elected in 2019  

Term Ends 2025

Thomas Marshall

Vice Chairman  


Serving Since 2019

Elected in 2024  

Term Ends 2029

Shawn Malackanich



Serving Since 2019 

Elected in 2021    

Term Ends 2027

Planning Commission

4 Year Term

Name                                      Term to Expire

Eric Parrish - Chairman          12/31/2027

Donald Moore - Vice Chair    12/31/2024

Daniel Domsic                        12/31/2024

Vacant                                     12/31/2025

James Harvey                          12/31/2026

Jeanie Parrish - Secretary         N/A

Zoning Hearing Board

3 Year Term

Name                                      Term to Expire

James Brocklesby                   12/31/2024

Gavin Buxton                         12/31/2026

Jeanie Parrish                          12/31/2025

Vacant                                     12/31/2026 

Christy M. Piatkowski- Secretary   N/A

Recreation Board

5 Year Term

Name                                          Term to Expire

Vacant                                         12/31/2025

Melanie Maslo - Sectary            12/31/2025

Will Enders Jr                            12/31/2025

George Girata - Vice Chair        12/31/2027 

Pat Hysong - Chairperson          12/31/2028

Jeanie Parrish                              12/31/2028

Shawn Malackanich - Supervisor      N/A

Christy M. Piatkowski- Treasurer      N/A


6 Year Term

Name                                           Term to Expire

Nathan Hoberek - Elected            12/31/2029

Albert Palsa- Appointed               12/31/2025

Vacant                                           12/31/2025





1 Year Term

Position                                                                            Name                                                Term to Expire

Sewage Enforcement Officer                                       Jeff Winkle                                              12/31/2024

Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer                       Mike Groves                                            12/31/2024

Emergency Management Coordinator                         Vacant                                                      12/31/2024

Vacancy Hearing Board                                               Vito Farelli                                               12/31/2024

Veterans Service Center                                               Vito Farelli                                               12/31/2024

*The members of the Planning Commission, Zoning Hearing Board, Recreation Board, Emergency Management Coordinator, Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer, Vacancy Hearing Board, and Veterans Service Center Advisory Board are appointed at the reorganization meeting held annually in January. If you have an interest in any of these appointed positions please forward a letter of interest to the Township Office no later than November 30.

bottom of page